Testimonials & Reviews

Did you have a good experience with us?




Rita Carroll

7/2/19

I never dealt with George & Co before but when the need calls for it I'll certainly return to them; they were extremely helpful, courteous & pleasant. The fact that they were located in my hometown was a plus. They are easily accessed off N Main Ave. Rita Carroll

Mary Ann Beppler

Not Rated

1/17/19

Service was excellent

Tracy Yannuzzi

9/19/18

I would like to thank you for designing my beautiful ring. Moreover, for taking the time to understand my needs/wants and making it a reality. You truly have a great team who made me feel at home. I commend your service and recommend your store to all that are looking for jewelry.

Thanks again for an amazing experience.

Tracy

Diane Thomas

4/13/18

My ring loooks like a brand new ring.i 've bought few pieces of jewelry at georges and was always treated great and came out with beautiful jewelry.will never ho anywhere else

Eleanor Kurpiewski

10/23/17

Great customer service quality work resonable prices and didnt have to wait long for anything I had done.

Nancy Trygar

Not Rated

9/21/17

My husband and I started dealing with George many years before he was on his own. He has crafted several special pieces for us and we have never been disappointed. Since my husband had passed I still do business with George and Company because of trust, honesty and their willingness to always accommodate. I couldn't recommend anyone more .

marianne telincho

8/21/17

i had a family heirloom that was a ring and had it restored as a necklace.
it came out beautiful
i trusted them with a very special item and they went above and beyond
Very trustworthy and professional

Hazel

4/19/17

Over the past several months I have taken in 6 rings to be resized. Some were fairly simple rings and a couple were more difficult. Every one of them were expertly done and I couldn't be happier with the results. The staff is very helpful and courteous and the repairs were done in a timely manner. Thank you.

Current Rating in Google: 4.8 of 5

Reviews brought to you by

jason sands

May 5, 2021

I first used George and co for an engagement ring. I was taking my grandmother's diamond ring and putting a new band on it. The finished product was incredible. It breathed new life into a family heirloom. I was so pleased with their staff and product that my wife and I got custom wedding bands from them. We couldn't be happier with our rings. We're so glad we were able to use a local jeweler that truly valued our business.

Joe G

July 5, 2021

Great people. Great prices. Great service You can trust George...

Kimberly Mengel

February 18, 2021

Chrissy and George are awesome! They were very patient in helping me create the ring I wanted. I needed the ring by a certain time and even though it was shorter then the normal amount of time, they came through for me. Thank you so much George & Co.

Christine Farrugia

June 14, 2021

My husband asked me If I would consider up-doing my engagement ring for our 20th anniversary. Being that I had a ring that was passed down to me I didn’t want to hand it over to just anyone. Looking for a few years until we accidentally found George’s jewelry shop. We travel to Scranton pretty often but we decided to check out what he has one day. When I walked in “just looking”, I couldn’t believe that I found the perfect setting to switch over my treasured engagement ring to. Chrissy was very patient, helpful and offered advice on what options I had so that the new ring would fit portionately (if that’s even a word) to my wedding band. We met George the same day - he was very down to earth and open to my concerns. He looks forward to creating so we really got lucky walking into his shop. Chrissy kept me in the loop (via phone calls) on progress throughout the process. They created a wax model and then the final piece. Every step was to make sure I would be happy with the outcome. I love that I am able to see a faux model. I have to say the workmanship is Really sturdy work and I love that they stand behind their products. They are very considerate and personable which is such a rarity these days. I only buy from George’s jewelry shop now. All the other shops just don’t carry the good quality and unique style George has. Yep I’m spoiled now. Lol

Kathy Emanuelson

February 18, 2021

George is a very creative jewelry designer. He’s transformed a few pieces for me from sentimental-never-wear to stunning favorites! Everyone at G&Co is focused on customer service and are delightful, they are my husband’s and my go-to jeweler and we highly recommend them to all!

LOADING...